Home » Japan » Yōko Ogawa

Yōko Ogawa


Yōko Ogawa was born in Okayama in 1962. She studied creative writing at Waseda University. She has since gone on to write numerous works of fiction and non-fiction.

Other links

Yōko Ogawa
Harmonica Hare (story by Ogawa)
The Cafeteria in the Evening and a Pool in the Rain (story by Ogawa)
Pregnancy Diary (story by Ogawa)


(Only works translated into Western European languages)

1990 ダイヴィング・プール (The Diving Pool: Three Novellas)
1991 余白の愛 [Love at the Margin]
1994 密やかな結晶 (The Memory Police)
1996 ホテル・アイリス (Hotel Iris)
1998 寡黙な死骸みだらな弔い (Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales)
2003 博士の愛した数式 (The Housekeeper and the Professor)
2006 ミーナの行進 (Mina’s Matchbox)