Home » England » Naomi Alderman

Naomi Alderman


Naomi Alderman was born in London in 1974. She read philosophy, politics and economics at Oxford University and then studied creative writing at the University of East Anglia. As well as writing novels, she has written for video games, as well as writing newspaper and magazine articles. She was named as one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists in 2013.

Other links

Her homepage
Her blog
Her Twitter page
Naomi Alderman
Naomi Alderman
How We Met: Naomi Alderman & Margaret Atwood
Margaret Atwood mentors Naomi Alderman


2006 Disobedience
2010 The Lessons
2011 Borrowed Time (Dr Who novel)
2012 The Liars’ Gospel
2016 The Power
2023 The Future