Home » England » Kate Atkinson

Kate Atkinson


Kate Atkinson was born in York in 1951. She studied English literature at Dundee University. She did a variety of jobs before settling on a career as a writer, producing well-received and quirky novels.

Other links

Her homepage
Kate Atkinson
Kate Atkinson
Kate Atkinson’s top 10 books
Kate Atkinson tells Hay festival she’d rather not be a published author


1995 Behind the Scenes at the Museum
1997 Human Croquet
1999 Emotionally Weird
2000 Abandonment
2002 Not the End of the World
2004 Case Histories
2006 One Good Turn
2008 When Will There Be Good News?
2010 Started Early, Took My Dog
2013 Life After Life
2015 A God in Ruins
2018 Transcription
2019 Big Sky
2022 Shrines of Gaiety
2023 Normal Rules Don’t Apply
2024 Death at the Sign of the Rook