Home » England » Jonathan Buckley

Jonathan Buckley


Jonathan Buckley was born in Birmingham. He studied English literature at the University of Sussex and King’s College London. He started a Ph. D. on Ian Hamilton Finlay but never completed it. He worked at various jobs before working for Rough Guides, where he became editorial director.

Other links

His homepage
Jonathan Buckley
Jonathan Buckley


1989 The Rough Guide to Venice (travel)
1991 The Rough Guide to Tuscany and Umbria (travel)
1992 The Real Guide (travel)
1994 Europe: The Rough Guide (travel)
1994 The Rough Guide to England (travel)
1997 Reggae: Rough Guide (travel)
1997 The Biography of Thomas Lang (novel)
1999 The Rough Guide to Florence (travel)
1999 Xerxes (novel)
2001 Ghost MacIndoe (novel)
2004 Invisible (novel)
2005 Florence (travel)
2006 So He Takes the Dog (novel)
2009 The Rough Guide to Italy (travel)
2010 Contact
2011 Telescope
2013 Nostalgia (novel)
2015 The River Is the River (novel)
2018 The Great Concert Of The Night (novel)
2019 The Rough Guide to Venice & the Veneto
2019 Starve Acre (novel)
2020 Live, live, live (novel)
2024 Tell (novel)