Home » Ireland » Deirdre Madden

Deirdre Madden


Deirdre Madden was born in Toomebridge, County Antrim in 1960. She studied English literature at Trinity College, Dublin and then did an M. A. in creative writing at the University of East Anglia. She married the poet, Harry Clifton in 1987.

Other links

Deirdre Madden
Deirdre Madden
Deirdre Madden Biography


1986 Hidden Symptoms
1988 The Birds of Innocent Wood
1992 Remembering Light and Stone
1994 Nothing is Black
1996 One by One in the Darkness
2002 Authenticity
2005 Snakes’ Elbows (children’s)
2007 Thanks for Telling Me, Emily (children’s)
2008 Molly Fox’s Birthday
2012 Jasper and the Green Marvel (children’s)
2012 Snake’s Elbows (children’s)
2013 Time Present and Past