Home » Norway » Erlend O. Nødtvedt

Erlend O. Nødtvedt


Erlend O. Nødtvedt was born in 1984 in Bergen. He has a master’s degree in Nordic language and literature from the University of Bergen. Much of his early work was poetry but he published a novel – Vestlandet (Westland) – in 2017. He has collaborated with musicians such as Berit Opheim, Erlend Apneseth, Kjetil Møster, Nils Økland, Sigbjørn Apeland and Benedicte Maurseth. In 2015, he was named one of the ten best Norwegian authors under the age of 35 by Morgenbladet.

Other links

Erlend O. Nødtvedt
His Twitter page (in Norwegian)
Erlend O. Nødtvedt (in Norwegian)
Erlend O. Nødtvedt (in Norwegian)


2008 Harudes (poetry)
2011 Bergens beskrivelse (poetry)
2014 Trollsuiten (poetry)
2017 Vestlandet [Westland]
2019 Slekter (poetry)
2021 Mordet på Henrik Ibsen (novel)