Home » USA » David Anthony Durham

David Anthony Durham


David Anthony Durham was born in New York in 1969. He studied creative writing at the University of Maryland and took up short story writing while at university, for which he won awards. He took a Master in Fine Arts at the University of Maryland, where he wrote two unpublished novels. He has written historical novels, including two about African-Americans in the United States in the nineteenth century and an epic fantasy. He now teaches popular fiction at the Stonecoast Low-Residency MFA Program. He is definitely not this David Anthony Durham.

Other links

His homepage
His blog
David Anthony Durham
David Anthony Durham


2001 Gabriel’s Story
2002 Walk Through Darkness
2005 Pride of Carthage
2007 Acacia: The War with the Mien (Acacia Trilogy)
2009 The Other Lands (Acacia Trilogy)
2011 The Sacred Band (Acacia Trilogy)
2016 Risen: A Novel of Spartacus.