Home » Russia » Leonid Girshovich

Leonid Girshovich


Leonid Girshovich was born in Leningrad in 1948. He studied music at the Moscow Conservatory and then at the Leningrad Conservatory. He later became a violinist in the Leningrad Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra. In 1973, he emigrated to Israel and then, in 1980, went to Germany where he is Kammermusiker (honorary title for a distinguished instrumentalist) at the Hanover Opera. He has written novels and works on music.

Other links

Léonid Guirchovitch (in French)
Гиршович, Леонид Моисеевич (in Russian)
Леонид Гиршович (in Russian)
Interview (in Russian)


1992 Обмененные головы (novel)
1997 Чародеи со скрипками (novels, essay)
1998 Прайс [Preis] (novel)
2001 Замкнутые миры доктора Прайса (story)
2001 Суббота навсегда (novel)
2005 «Вий», вокальный цикл Шуберта на слова Гоголя (novel)
2006 Фашизм и наоборот (story)
2008 Шаутбенахт (stories)
2011 Обмененные головы (novel)
2016 Арена XX (novel)
2017 Мозаика малых дел (novel)
2020 Тайное имя ЙХВХ : шпионский роман-фантазия (novel)