Home » Australia » Gail Jones

Gail Jones


Gail Jones was born in 1955 in Harvey, Western Australia and educated at the University of Western Australia, where she did her Ph.D. and where she has subsequently been appointed professor of writing. She has written short stories and novels. She is not to be confused with the young adult author of the same name.

Other links

Gail Jones
Gail Jones


1992 The House of Breathing (stories)
1997 Fetish Lives (stories)
2002 Black Mirror (novel)
2004 Sixty Lights (novel)
2006 Dreams of Speaking (novel)
2007 Sorry (novel)
2011 Five Bells (novel)
2015 A Guide to Berlin (novel)
2018 The Death of Noah Glass (novel)
2020 Our Shadows (novel)
2022 Salonika Burning (novel)